A Beard of Stars

This is the fourth albumSwans bird graphics by Tyrannosaurus Rex, comprising Marc (vocals, guitar, organ, bass) and the first with new partner Mickey Finn (percussion). It was released in March 1970. It is notable for the beginning of Bolan using electric instruments on the T.Rex albums.

Track listing


– Marc Bolan / vocals, guitar, organ, bass
– Mickey Finn / backing vocals, Moroccan clay drums, table, bass, finger cymbals

Releases information

LP Regal Zonophone SLRZ-1013 (1970) UK Swans bird graphics
CD A&M 541-003-2 (1998) EU
CD A&M 982-251-2 (2004) EU
LP Sierra FEDB-5035 UK

All songs written and composed by Marc Bolan.

  1. Prelude
  2. A Daye Laye
  3. Woodland Bop
  4. Fist Heart Mighty Dawn Dart
  5. Pavillions of Sun
  6. Organ Blues
  7. By the Light of a Magical Moon
  8. Wind Cheetah
  9. A Beard of Stars
  10. Great Horse
  11. Dragon’s Ear
  12. Lofty Skies
  13. Dove Swans bird graphics

Swans bird graphics


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s